Overview

students in library

University College of the North has six libraries to support our students on their academic journey.

These libraries provide online and in-person access to world-class information resources. Library staff use their skills and expertise in support of students and faculty.

Libraries build collections, good libraries build services, great libraries build communities.
R. David Lankes


Locations

Campus Libraries:

  • Oscar Lathlin Research Library (The Pas)
  • Wellington & Madeleine Spence Memorial Library (Thompson)

Joint-use Libraries – Innovative partnerships with local Cree Nations:

  • UCN/Norway House Public Library
  • UCN/Chemawawin Public Library (Easterville)
  • UCN/Pukatawagan Public Library

Special Library Collection:

  • UCN/Swan River Health

 

pie charts showing library holdings
Proportion of Library Holdings comprised of books, DVDs, etc.

Collections

UCN Libraries house a wide variety of resources in various formats. They provide access to numerous electronic databases, online journals and streamed content for student and staff use.

The library collection also includes equipment, which varies by location. It ranges from laptops and cameras to more specialized items such as physical assessment kits (Nursing) and hip chains (Natural Resources Management).

Please visit the UCN Library website for more information.

Library Contacts

Circulation Desks
The Pas (204) 627-8561
Thompson (204) 677-6408
library@ucn.ca 

 


face

Heather Smith
University College Librarian
UCN The Pas

204 627-8561 | hsmith@ucn.ca 

 


face

Cheryl Sinclair 
Regional Libraries Administrator/Library Technician

204 627-8561 | csinclair@ucn.ca

 


face

Meaghan Buchanan
Archivist

204 627-8561 | mbuchanan@ucn.ca 

 


face

Shannon MacGregor
Library Technician
UCN The Pas

(204) 627-8561 | smacgregor@ucn.ca 

 


face

Monica Mun
Campus Librarian
UCN Thompson

(204) 677-6408 | mmun@ucn.ca 

 


face

William (Andrew) Connor
Library Technician
UCN Thompson

(204) 677-6408 | wconnor@ucn.ca 

 


face

Fiona Godwin
Community Librarian
UCN/Norway House Public Library

(204) 359-6296 | fgodwin@ucn.ca    

 


face

Anthony Zong
Community Librarian
UCN/Chemawawin Public Library

(204) 329-2995 | azong@ucn.ca   

 


face

Gloria Richard
Community Librarian
UCN/Pukatawagan Public Library

(204) 553-2027 | grichard@ucn.ca